Light Music presents their debut album ‘Ocean’s Daughter’. Written over the course of two years, their debut album – Ocean’s Daughter – was recorded and mixed in 2014 by acclaimed producer and engineer Beau Sorenson (Death Cab for Cutie, Bob Mould). The album is a tonal and emotional exploration into the depths of love, worship, and forgiveness. The loosely conceptual album follows the oceanic heroine Aphrodite as she travels through a saga of love in modernity, exploring from different angles the strength, power, beauty and independence she embodies unequivocally through her manifestations of love.

Light Music cannot so simply be classified as electronic rock. The band marries classical nocturnes to psychedelic-pop and euro-house. They craft rock opuses that are underscored with poly-rhythmic beats, fiery guitars, and ethereal synthesizers. Light Music hails from Milwaukee, WI and features Brendan Benham (Altos, Collections of Colonies of Bees), Shae Lappen, Daniel Mena and Ed Zuehlke. The band members have played together in various forms for the past decade, and they draw greatly on that chemistry during both their live show and on record.

Light Music
Ocean’s Daughter

Light Music - Oceans Daughter LP
Add To Cart

August 21, 2015

  1. Nessun Dorma

  2. True Colors

  3. Jack Of All Trades

  4. Inside

  5. Shelf Life

  6. Entre Nos Corps

  7. Pack Of Wolves

  8. Petrichor

  9. Don’t Go Quietly

  10. You Run Me


Tour Dates